Money down the drain

April 27, 2012 § 6 Comments

My sister lost her Iphone over this weekend. She was scared that I get mad because I paid for that phone. I’m pretty disappointed but on the other hand, I have this feeling that some lucky person just had their Christmas came early. I don’t know what it is, but I rather have that phone destroyed than knowing that someone was dishonest enough to not return it. Would you return a 500 dollar phone if you were to find it?

My sister keeps skyping me to say sorry. I’m pretty sure it was an honest mistake, but it sure was an expensive one. She’s on her way home this Saturday. Her trip usually takes 6-8 hours from school. And the thought of going long distance without a cell phone nowadays is difficult. I wonder how we survived back in the days.

I don’t know how most people remember their belongings. It must be way different for girls and guys too because it seems ladies misplace more things than guys. Us guys, we have pockets and we only carry a few items that go into our pockets pretty easy. For example, if I were to leave home, my phone would be in my right front pocket while my dollar bills would be in my left front pocket with my keys. My wallet would be in the back right pocket and any miscellaneous papers that I need would go in my left back pocket. This has been a habit that I have developed way back and it never fail. Whatever item I take out, it is placed in the same spot when it goes back in. Therefore, I have never misplaced my keys or phone, ever. How do you usually place your items so you remember where they are?

Anyways, we will not be seeing my sister’s Iphone again. I’m just glad that it is not anything more worrisome coming from a girl in college.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Money down the drain

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Money down the drain at tanguyenable.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

